Events

Adaptation Futures 2020: Pre-Conference Webinars

28 September -30 September 2020
Online

The third set of webinars in the Adaptation Futures pre-conference series, designed as a precursor to the Adaptation Futures 2020 Conference, highlights the need to accelerate adaptation in today’s uncertain times an additional platform to feed into the global adaptation dialogue.

This series of webinars will focus broadly on the issues of resourcing adaptation, knowledge and action linkages in adaptation research as well as climate information and early warning systems. The schedule is as follows:

28th September 2020: High-Level Plenary on Resourcing Adaptation

17:30 – 19:00 IST | 12:00 – 13:30 GMT | 14:00 – 15:30 CET | 08:00 – 09:30 EST Registration Link: http://tinyurl.com/AF2020Resourcing (Please note, participation in this event is through registration only)

 

29th September 2020: Strengthening Knowledge to Action Linkages: Importance of “Action Research”

16:30 – 18:00 IST | 12:00 – 13:30 BST | 07:00 – 08:30 EST | 11:00 – 12:30 GMT
Webinar Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89114236614?pwd=ay90bnV3VGVsOG5jTHAyNHVEV1dUZz09
Webinar ID : 891 1423 6614
Password: 817116

 

30th September 2020: Forecasting the Future: Climate Information and Early Warning Systems

16:30 – 18:30 IST | 11:00 – 13:00 GMT | 13:00 – 15:00 CET | 07:00 – 09:00 EST
Webinar Link: https://terina.webex.com/terina/onstage/g.php?MTID=e815b5b668d4db816f70409ec76827435
Event number:  127 521 1945
Password:  B7Wx32

For more information, please visit www.adaptationfutures2020.in .